Analysis

I had the closest working relationship – working relationship! – with my psychiatrist during transition.  I spent the most time with her during retransition as well, although we only scheduled a handful of visits before she referred me to another therapist.  I remember her as pastel.

She favored pastel pantsuits in loose cuts – pink and orchid.  Her office was decorated in pale beige and pink.  There were two windows in her office, separated by a section of wall on which there hung an Impressionist garden scene.  The light in her office was soft – the windows faced south, and she pulled blinds down to shade her office every afternoon.  She had a soft, reassuring voice, too.  The clock on her table was turned to face away from me.  Clients sat on her couch, which I believe was dove grey.

Leave a Reply

